Community Calendar

Friday, June 21
• Quenemo Recover Addiction Program, 6 to 7:30 p.m., Quenemo Baptist Church, 203 S. Fifth St., Quenemo.
• Kansas Car Cruise, 6 to 9 p.m., Scranton City Park. No competition or judging, just music and prizes. Ernie T’s BBQ will be available.

Saturday, June 22
• Saturday in the Park, 6:30 a.m. to 9 p.m., Scranton. Days activities include 6:30 to 9 a.m. biscuits and gravy breakfast; 10 a.m. parade; 11 a.m. to 3 p.m. car and tractor display, vendors, inflatables, dunk tank and activities; 7:30 to 9 p.m. ice cream social; and fireworks at dusk.

Monday, June 24
• Osage County Senior Center, Osage City, invites the public to stop in and visit 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Monday through Friday, to see what it has to offer. While visiting, sign up to win a quilt made by the quilting ladies.
• Explorers Storytime 10 a.m. at Lyndon Carnegie Library, 127 E. Sixth St., Lyndon.
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Tuesday, June 25
• Auburn Farmers Market, 12:30 to 4:30 p.m., Presbyterian Church parking lot, Auburn.
• Tuesday Table, 5:30 to 6:30 p.m., United Methodist Church, Overbrook.

Wednesday, June 26
• Veterans’ Service Representative, 1 to 3 p.m., Overbrook Public Library. Free services to help write and submit your benefit claims to the Veterans’ Administration. For more information, contact Kevin Diers at (785) 670-3372 or kevin.diers@ks.gov.
• Pre-kindergarten to Fifth Summer Program, 2 p.m., Burlingame Community Library, 122 W. Santa Fe Ave., Burlingame.
• Sixth to Adult Summer Program, 3:30 p.m., Burlingame Community Library, 122 W. Santa Fe Ave., Burlingame.
• Farmer’s Market, 4 to 6 p.m., Carbondale City Park. Vendors can call (785) 836-7887.
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Thursday, June 27
• Lyndon Carnegie Library Adult Program 6:30 p.m.

Friday, June 28
• Quenemo Recover Addiction Program, 6 to 7:30 p.m., Quenemo Baptist Church, 203 S. Fifth St., Quenemo.

Saturday, June 29
• Harveyville United Methodist Church, 371 Wabaunsee St., Harveyville, talent show. For more information or to sign up, contact Lois Darrington, email loisdarrington276@yahoo.com or call (785) 589-2345.

Monday, July 1
• Lions Club Meeting, 7 p.m., Osage City Country Club.• Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Tuesday, July 2
• Overbrook Community Senior Citizens’ Covered Dish Luncheon, noon, Brookside Retirement Community, community room, Overbrook. For more information, call Emery Elliott at (785) 665-7159.
• Auburn Farmer’s Market, 12:30 to 4:30 p.m., Presbyterian Church parking lot, Auburn.
• Tuesday Table, 5:30 to 6:30 p.m., United Methodist Church, Overbrook.

Wednesday, July 3
• Farmers Market, 4 to 6 p.m., Carbondale City Park. Vendors can call (785) 836-7887.
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Thursday, July 4
• ECKAN offices closed in observance of July 4.
• Overbrook Independence Day Celebration, 10 p.m., Overbrook City Lake.

Friday, July 5
• Quenemo Recover Addiction Program, 6 to 7:30 p.m., Quenemo Baptist Church, 203 S. Fifth St., Quenemo.

Monday, July 8
• Kiwanis meeting, 7 p.m., Osage City Depot.
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Tuesday, July 9
• Auburn Farmer’s Market, 12:30 to 4:30 p.m., Presbyterian Church parking lot, Auburn.
• Tuesday Table, 5:30 to 6:30 p.m., United Methodist Church, Overbrook.

Wednesday, July 10
• Osage County Fair, Osage City. (More information to come.)
• Farmers Market, 4 to 6 p.m., Carbondale City Park. Vendors can call (785) 836-7887.
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Thursday, July 11
• Osage County Fair, Osage City (more information to come.)
• Community senior citizens covered dish meeting, noon, Osage City Community Building. Osage County Senior Center bus will pick up any Osage City citizen in need of a ride. Call Barbara Janes at (785) 528-3989. Entertainment by Dr. Patrick Murray and Melanie Dicks Pritchard.
• Lyndon Carnegie Library Adult Program 6:30 p.m.

Friday, July 12
• Osage County Fair Parade, 6 p.m., Osage City.
• Osage County Fair, Osage City. (More information to come.)
• Quenemo Recover Addiction Program, 6 to 7:30 p.m., Quenemo Baptist Church, 203 S. Fifth St., Quenemo.

Saturday, July 13
• Osage County Fair, Osage City. (More information to come.)

Monday, July 15
• Lions Club Meeting, 7 p.m., Osage City Country Club.• Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Tuesday, July 16
• Auburn Farmers Market, 12:30 to 4:30 p.m., Presbyterian church parking lot, Auburn.
• Tuesday Table, 5:30 to 6:30 p.m., United Methodist Church, Overbrook.

Wednesday, July 17
• Farmers Market, 4 to 6 p.m., Carbondale City Park. Vendors can call (785) 836-7887.
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Thursday, July 18
• No Osage City Harvester’s RMFP Truck.
• Harvesters Food Pantry, 10 a.m., Federated Church’s parking lot, Burlingame.

Friday, July 19
• Quenemo Recover Addiction Program, 6 to 7:30 p.m., Quenemo Baptist Church, 203 S. Fifth St., Quenemo.

Monday, July 22
• Auburn Farmers Market, 12:30 to 4:30 p.m., Presbyterian Church parking lot, Auburn.
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Tuesday, July 23
• Tuesday Table, 5:30 to 6:30 p.m., United Methodist Church, Overbrook.

Wednesday, July 24
• Friends of the Library book sale, Overbook Public Library, 317 Maple St., Overbrook.
• Veterans’ Service Representative, 1 to 3 p.m., Overbrook Public Library. Free services to help write and submit your benefit claims to the Veterans’ Administration. For more information, contact Kevin Diers at (785) 670-3372 or kevin.diers@ks.gov.
• Farmers Market, 4 to 6 p.m., Carbondale City Park. Vendors can call (785) 836-7887.
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Thursday, July 25
• Friends of the Library book sale, Overbook Public Library, 317 Maple St., Overbrook.

Friday, July 26
• Friends of the Library book sale, Overbook Public Library, 317 Maple St., Overbrook.
• Quenemo Recover Addiction Program, 6 to 7:30 p.m., Quenemo Baptist Church, 203 S. Fifth St., Quenemo.

Saturday, July 27
• Friends of the Library Book Sale, Overbook Public Library, 317 Maple St., Overbrook.

Monday, July 29
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Tuesday, July 30
• Auburn Farmers Market, 12:30 to 4:30 p.m., Presbyterian church parking lot, Auburn.
• Tuesday Table, 5:30 to 6:30 p.m., United Methodist Church, Overbrook.

Wednesday, July 31
• Farmers Market, 4 to 6 p.m., Carbondale City Park. Vendors can call (785) 836-7887.
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Thursday, Aug. 1
• Community senior citizens covered dish meeting, noon, Osage City Community Building. Osage County Senior Center bus will pick up any Osage City citizens needing a ride. Call Barbara Janes at (785) 528-3989. Entertainment by Ron Meier and Dick Duricen.

Friday, Aug. 2
• Quenemo Recover Addiction Program, 6 to 7:30 p.m., Quenemo Baptist Church, 203 S. Fifth St., Quenemo.

Monday, Aug. 5
• Osage City Lions Club meeting, 7 p.m., Osage City Country Club.
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Tuesday, Aug. 6
• Overbrook community senior citizens’ covered dish luncheon, noon, Brookside Retirement Community, community room, Overbrook. For more information, call Emery Elliott at (785) 665-7159.
• Tuesday Table, fellowship starts at 11:30 a.m. and meal is served noon to 1 p.m., United Methodist Church, Overbrook.
• Auburn Farmers Market, 12:30 to 4:30 p.m., Presbyterian church parking lot, Auburn.

Wednesday, Aug. 7
• Farmers Market, 4 to 6 p.m., Carbondale City Park. Vendors can call (785) 836-7887.
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Friday, Aug. 9
• Quenemo Recover Addiction Program, 6 to 7:30 p.m., Quenemo Baptist Church, 203 S. Fifth St., Quenemo.

Monday, Aug. 12
• Kiwanis meeting, 7 p.m., Osage City Depot.
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Tuesday, Aug. 13
• Tuesday Table, fellowship starts at 11:30 a.m. and meal is served noon to 1 p.m., United Methodist Church, Overbrook.
• Auburn Farmers Market, 12:30 to 4:30 p.m., Presbyterian church parking lot, Auburn.

Wednesday, Aug. 14
• Farmers Market, 4 to 6 p.m., Carbondale City Park. Vendors can call (785) 836-7887.
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Thursday, Aug. 15
• Harvesters Food Pantry, 10 a.m., Federated Church’s parking lot, Burlingame.

Friday, Aug. 16
• Quenemo Recover Addiction Program, 6 to 7:30 p.m., Quenemo Baptist Church, 203 S. Fifth St., Quenemo.

Monday, Aug. 19
• Osage City Lions Club meeting, 7 p.m., Osage City Country Club.
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Tuesday, Aug. 20
• Tuesday Table, fellowship starts at 11:30 a.m. and meal is served noon to 1 p.m., United Methodist Church, Overbrook.
• Auburn Farmers Market, 12:30 to 4:30 p.m., Presbyterian church parking lot, Auburn.

Wednesday, Aug. 21
• Farmers Market, 4 to 6 p.m., Carbondale City Park. Vendors can call (785) 836-7887.
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Friday, Aug. 23
• Quenemo Recover Addiction Program, 6 to 7:30 p.m., Quenemo Baptist Church, 203 S. Fifth St., Quenemo.

Monday, Aug. 26
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Tuesday, Aug. 27
• Tuesday Table, fellowship starts at 11:30 a.m. and meal is served noon to 1 p.m., United Methodist Church, Overbrook.
• Auburn Farmers Market, 12:30 to 4:30 p.m., Presbyterian church parking lot, Auburn.

Wednesday, Aug. 28
• Veterans’ Service Representative, 1 to 3 p.m., Overbrook Public Library. Free services to help write and submit your benefit claims to the Veterans’ Administration. For more information, contact Kevin Diers at (785) 670-3372 or kevin.diers@ks.gov.
• Farmers Market, 4 to 6 p.m., Carbondale City Park. Vendors can call (785) 836-7887.
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Friday, Aug. 30
• Quenemo Recover Addiction Program, 6 to 7:30 p.m., Quenemo Baptist Church, 203 S. Fifth St., Quenemo.

Monday, Sept. 2
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Tuesday, Sept. 3
• Overbrook community senior citizens’ covered dish luncheon, noon, Brookside Retirement Community, community room, Overbrook. For more information, call Emery Elliott at (785) 665-7159.
• Auburn Farmers Market, 12:30 to 4:30 p.m., Presbyterian church parking lot, Auburn.

Wednesday, Sept. 4
• Farmers Market, 4 to 6 p.m., Carbondale City Park. Vendors can call (785) 836-7887.
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Thursday, Sept. 5
• Community senior citizens covered dish meeting, noon, Osage City Community Building. Osage County Senior Center bus will pick up any Osage City citizens needing a ride. Call Barbara Janes at (785) 528-3989. Entertainment by Shermie at the piano.

Friday, Sept. 6
• Quenemo Recover Addiction Program, 6 to 7:30 p.m., Quenemo Baptist Church, 203 S. Fifth St., Quenemo.

Monday, Sept. 9
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Tuesday, Sept. 10
• Auburn Farmers Market, 12:30 to 4:30 p.m., Presbyterian church parking lot, Auburn.

Wednesday, Sept. 11
• Farmers Market, 4 to 6 p.m., Carbondale City Park. Vendors can call (785) 836-7887.
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Friday, Sept. 13
• Quenemo Recover Addiction Program, 6 to 7:30 p.m., Quenemo Baptist Church, 203 S. Fifth St., Quenemo.

Monday, Sept. 16
• Osage City Lions Club meeting, 7 p.m., Osage City Country Club. • Osage City Lions Club meeting, 7 p.m., Osage City Country Club.
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Tuesday, Sept. 17
• Auburn Farmers Market, 12:30 to 4:30 p.m., Presbyterian church parking lot, Auburn.

Wednesday, Sept. 18
• Farmers Market, 4 to 6 p.m., Carbondale City Park. Vendors can call (785) 836-7887.
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Thursday, Sept. 19
• Harvesters Food Pantry, 10 a.m., Federated Church’s parking lot, Burlingame.

Friday, Sept. 20
• Quenemo Recover Addiction Program, 6 to 7:30 p.m., Quenemo Baptist Church, 203 S. Fifth St., Quenemo.

Monday, Sept. 23
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Tuesday, Sept. 24
• Auburn Farmers Market, 12:30 to 4:30 p.m., Presbyterian church parking lot, Auburn.

Wednesday, Sept. 25
• Veterans’ Service Representative, 1 to 3 p.m., Overbrook Public Library. Free services to help write and submit your benefit claims to the Veterans’ Administration. For more information, contact Kevin Diers at (785) 670-3372 or kevin.diers@ks.gov.
• Farmers Market, 4 to 6 p.m., Carbondale City Park. Vendors can call (785) 836-7887.
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Friday, Sept. 27
• Quenemo Recover Addiction Program, 6 to 7:30 p.m., Quenemo Baptist Church, 203 S. Fifth St., Quenemo.

Saturday, Sept. 28
• Overbrook Rumble On The Trail Tractor Pull.

Monday, Sept. 30
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Tuesday, Oct. 1
• Overbrook community senior citizens’ covered dish luncheon, noon, Brookside Retirement Community, community room, Overbrook. For more information, call Emery Elliott at (785) 665-7159.

Wednesday, Oct. 2
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Thursday, Oct. 3
• Community senior citizens covered dish meeting, noon, Osage City Community Building. Osage County Senior Center bus will pick up any Osage City citizens needing a ride. Call Barbara Janes at (785) 528-3989. Entertainment by Danney Williams and friend.

Friday, Oct. 4
• Quenemo Recover Addiction Program, 6 to 7:30 p.m., Quenemo Baptist Church, 203 S. Fifth St., Quenemo.

Saturday, Oct. 5
• Lyndon Fall Festival, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m., downtown Lyndon.

Monday, Oct. 7
• Osage City Lions Club meeting, 7 p.m., Osage City Country Club.
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Tuesday, Oct. 8
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Friday, Oct. 11
• Quenemo Recover Addiction Program, 6 to 7:30 p.m., Quenemo Baptist Church, 203 S. Fifth St., Quenemo.

Monday, Oct. 14
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Wednesday, Oct. 16
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Thursday, Oct. 17
• Harvesters Food Pantry, 10 a.m., Federated Church’s parking lot, Burlingame.

Friday, Oct. 18
• Quenemo Recover Addiction Program, 6 to 7:30 p.m., Quenemo Baptist Church, 203 S. Fifth St., Quenemo.

Monday, Oct. 21
• Osage City Lions Club meeting, 7 p.m., Osage City Country Club.
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Wednesday, Oct. 23
• Veterans’ Service Representative, 1 to 3 p.m., Overbrook Public Library. Free services to help write and submit your benefit claims to the Veterans’ Administration. For more information, contact Kevin Diers at (785) 670-3372 or kevin.diers@ks.gov.
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Friday, Oct. 25
• Quenemo Recover Addiction Program, 6 to 7:30 p.m., Quenemo Baptist Church, 203 S. Fifth St., Quenemo.

Monday, Oct. 28
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Wednesday, Oct. 30
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Thursday, Nov. 7
• Community senior citizens covered dish meeting, noon, Osage City Community Building. Osage County Senior Center bus will pick up any Osage City citizens needing a ride. Call Barbara Janes at (785) 528-3989. Entertainment by Elsie and Gary Gibeson.

Thursday, Dec. 5
• Community senior citizens covered dish meeting, noon, Osage City Community Building. Osage County Senior Center bus will pick up any Osage City citizens needing a ride. Call Barbara Janes at (785) 528-3989. Entertainment by Ron Meier and Dick Durrow.

Community calendar items may be submitted to ochcnews@gmail.com, faxed to (785) 528-4811, called in to (785) 528-3511, mailed to P.O. Box 266, Osage City, KS 66523, or dropped off at 527 Market St., Osage City.

Advertisement

The Osage County Herald-Chronicle

The official newspaper of Osage County; the cities of Burlingame, Carbondale, Lyndon, Melvern, Olivet, Osage City, Overbrook, Quenemo and Scranton; Burlingame USD 454, Lyndon USD 421, Marais des Cygnes Valley USD 456, Osage City USD 420 and Santa Fe Trail USD 434.

All content @1863-2016 Osage County Herald-Chronicle, unless otherwise stated.

Print edition published every Thursday.

 

Contact Us