Community Calendar

Thursday, Dec. 13
• Quenemo Christmas Store 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. at Quenemo Community Building. Clothes, toys, knickknacks, decorative items and more. For more information contact Madeline Carson at (785) 759-3453.
• Taco feed 5 to 8 p.m. at Eagles Club, Osage City.
• Adult crafting, alcohol ink ornaments, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m., Lyndon Carnegie Library.

Friday, Dec. 14
• Quenemo Christmas Store 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. at Quenemo Community Building. Clothes, toys, knickknacks, decorative items and more. For more information contact Madeline Carson at (785) 759-3453.

Saturday, Dec. 15
• Quenemo Christmas Store 7 to 11 a.m. at Quenemo Community Building. Clothes, toys, knickknacks, decorative items and more. For more information contact Madeline Carson at (785) 759-3453.
• Gospel singing, 4 p.m., Osage City Public Library, 515 Main St., Osage City, presented by Lyndon Amish Mennonite Church. Open to the public.

Sunday, Dec. 16
• Holiday open house, 2 to 4 p.m., Lyndon Library. Events will include, decorating gingerbread houses, chocolate dipping, writing letters to Santa, hot cocoa, apple cider, goodies and more.

Monday, Dec. 17
• Lyndon Library Rockin Toddlers, 10 to 11 a.m., Lyndon Carnegie Library.
• Osage City Lions Club meeting 7 p.m. at Osage City Country Club.
• Alcoholics Anonymous 7:30 to 8:30 p.m. at ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Tuesday, Dec. 18
• Tuesday Table, 5:30 to 6:30 p.m., United Methodist Church, Overbrook.

Wednesday, Dec. 19
• Blood drive, 9 a.m. to 1 p.m., Osage City Middle School gymnasium.
• Lyndon Library Tweens, 3:30 to 5 p.m., Lyndon Carnegie Library.
• Adult crafting, needle felting, 7 to 8:30 p.m., Lyndon Carnegie Library.
• Alcoholics Anonymous 8 to 9 p.m. at Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Thursday, Dec. 20
• Harvesters Food Pantry, 10 a.m. to noon, Federated Church’s parking lot, Burlingame.
• Taco feed 5 to 8 p.m. at Eagles Club, Osage City.

Monday, Dec. 24
• Alcoholics Anonymous 7:30 to 8:30 p.m. at ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Wednesday, Dec. 26
• Lyndon Library Tweens, 3:30 to 5 p.m., Lyndon Carnegie Library.
• Alcoholics Anonymous 8 to 9 p.m. at Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Thursday, Dec. 27
• Blood drive, 11 a.m. to 2 p.m., Lyndon State Bank, 817 Topeka Blvd., Lyndon. Blood donors will receive Kansas City Chief’s T-shirt.
• Taco feed, 5 to 8 p.m., Eagles Club, Osage City.
• Burlingame Township meeting, 7 p.m. January to March 2019 meetings will be held 7 p.m. on the regularly scheduled fourth Tuesday of each month.

Monday, Dec. 31
• Lyndon Library Rockin Toddlers, 10 to 11 a.m., Lyndon Carnegie Library.
• Alcoholics Anonymous 7:30 to 8:30 p.m. at ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Wednesday, Jan.2
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Thursday, Jan. 3
• Community senior citizens covered dish meeting, noon, Osage City Community Building. Osage County Senior Center bus will pick up any Osage City citizens needing a ride. Call Barbara Janes at (785) 528-3989. Entertainment by Wayne Stoll.
• Taco feed 5 to 8 p.m. at Eagles Club, Osage City.

Monday, Jan. 7
• Osage City Lions Club meeting 7 p.m. at Osage City Country Club.
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Tuesday, Jan. 8
• Overbrook senior citizen community senior citizens covered dish luncheon, noon, Brookside Retirement Community, community room., Overbrook. For more information, call Emery Elliott at (785) 665-7159.

Wednesday, Jan. 9
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Thursday, Jan. 10
• Taco feed 5 to 8 p.m. at Eagles Club, Osage City.

Monday, Jan. 14
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Tuesday, Jan. 15
• Tuesday Table, 5:30 to 6:30 p.m., United Methodist Church, Overbrook.

Wednesday, Jan. 16
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Thursday, Jan. 17
• Taco feed 5 to 8 p.m. at Eagles Club, Osage City.
• Harvesters Food Pantry, 10 a.m. to noon, Federated Church’s parking lot, Burlingame.

Monday, Jan. 21
• Osage City Lions Club meeting 7 p.m. at Osage City Country Club.
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Wednesday, Jan. 23
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Thursday, Jan. 24
• Taco feed 5 to 8 p.m. at Eagles Club, Osage City.

Friday, Jan. 25
• Osage City High School Queen of Courts.

Monday, Jan. 28
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Wednesday, Jan. 30
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Friday, Feb. 1
• Marais des Cygnes Valley High School Queen of Courts.
• Santa Fe Trail High School Queen of Courts.

Monday, Feb. 4
• Osage City Lions Club meeting 7 p.m. at Osage City Country Club.
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Tuesday, Feb. 5
• Overbrook senior citizen community senior citizens covered dish luncheon, noon, Brookside Retirement Community, community room., Overbrook. For more information, call Emery Elliott at (785) 665-7159.

Wednesday, Feb. 6
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Thursday, Feb. 7
• Community senior citizens covered dish meeting, noon, Osage City Community Building. Osage County Senior Center bus will pick up any Osage City citizens needing a ride. Call Barbara Janes at (785) 528-3989. Entertainment by Fern and Cliff Walder.

Monday, Feb. 11
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Tuesday, Feb. 12
• Burlingame High School Winter Royalty.

Wednesday, Feb. 13
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Monday, Feb. 18
• Osage City Lions Club meeting 7 p.m. at Osage City Country Club.
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Tuesday, Feb. 19
• Tuesday Table, 5:30 to 6:30 p.m., United Methodist Church, Overbrook.

Wednesday, Feb. 20
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Thursday, Feb. 21
• Harvesters Food Pantry, 10 a.m. to noon, Federated Church’s parking lot, Burlingame.

Monday, Feb. 25
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Wednesday, Feb. 27
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Thursday, March 7
• Community senior citizens covered dish meeting, noon, Osage City Community Building. Osage County Senior Center bus will pick up any Osage City citizens needing a ride. Call Barbara Janes at (785) 528-3989. Entertainment by Shermie at the piano.

Thursday, April 4
• Community senior citizens covered dish meeting, noon, Osage City Community Building. Osage County Senior Center bus will pick up any Osage City citizens needing a ride. Call Barbara Janes at (785) 528-3989. Entertainment by Melanie Dicks-Pritchard.

Friday, April 5
• A Taste of Osage City and Smoke in the Spring, Osage City. (More information to come.)

Saturday, April 6
• Cruis’n and Cook’n Car Show and Smoke in the Spring, Osage City. (More information to come.)

Saturday, April 13
• Burlingame High School prom.
• Marais des Cygnes Valley High School prom.
• Osage City High School prom.
• Santa Fe Trail High School prom.

Saturday, April 27
• Lyndon High School Prom.

Thursday, May 2
• Community senior citizens covered dish meeting, noon, Osage City Community Building. Osage County Senior Center bus will pick up any Osage City citizens needing a ride. Call Barbara Janes at (785) 528-3989. Entertainment by Rod Durst.

Saturday, May 4
• Marais des Cygnes Valley High School graduation 2 p.m.

Saturday, May 11
• Burlingame High School graduation 3 p.m.
• Santa Fe Trail High School graduation 10 a.m.

Sunday, May 12
• Lyndon High School graduation 2 p.m.

Sunday, May 19
• Osage City High School graduation 2 p.m.

Thursday, June 6
• Community senior citizens covered dish meeting, noon, Osage City Community Building. Osage County Senior Center bus will pick up any Osage City citizens needing a ride. Call Barbara Janes at (785) 528-3989. Entertainment by Danney Williams.

Thursday, Aug. 1
• Community senior citizens covered dish meeting, noon, Osage City Community Building. Osage County Senior Center bus will pick up any Osage City citizens needing a ride. Call Barbara Janes at (785) 528-3989. Entertainment by Ron Meier and Dick Duricen.

Thursday, Sept. 5
• Community senior citizens covered dish meeting, noon, Osage City Community Building. Osage County Senior Center bus will pick up any Osage City citizens needing a ride. Call Barbara Janes at (785) 528-3989. Entertainment by Shermie at the piano.

Thursday, Oct. 3
• Community senior citizens covered dish meeting, noon, Osage City Community Building. Osage County Senior Center bus will pick up any Osage City citizens needing a ride. Call Barbara Janes at (785) 528-3989. Entertainment by Danney Williams and friend.

Thursday, Nov. 7
• Community senior citizens covered dish meeting, noon, Osage City Community Building. Osage County Senior Center bus will pick up any Osage City citizens needing a ride. Call Barbara Janes at (785) 528-3989. Entertainment by Elsie and Gary Gibeson.

Thursday, Dec. 5
• Community senior citizens covered dish meeting, noon, Osage City Community Building. Osage County Senior Center bus will pick up any Osage City citizens needing a ride. Call Barbara Janes at (785) 528-3989. Entertainment by Ron Meier and Dick Durrow.

Community calendar items may be submitted to ochcnews@gmail.com, faxed to (785) 528-4811, called in to (785) 528-3511, mailed to P.O. Box 266, Osage City, KS 66523, or dropped off at 527 Market St., Osage City.

Advertisement

The Osage County Herald-Chronicle

The official newspaper of Osage County; the cities of Burlingame, Carbondale, Lyndon, Melvern, Olivet, Osage City, Overbrook, Quenemo and Scranton; Burlingame USD 454, Lyndon USD 421, Marais des Cygnes Valley USD 456, Osage City USD 420 and Santa Fe Trail USD 434.

All content @1863-2016 Osage County Herald-Chronicle, unless otherwise stated.

Print edition published every Thursday.

 

Contact Us